Beauty Basics

 Miriah here! I am the beauty and skincare enthusiast of this duo, and I wanted to share my top three basic must-have beauty products. No matter what season or occasion, these three products are sure to become your new favorites:

Brow Zings by Benefit Cosmetics

Benefit

Because not all of us are blessed with naturally full eyebrows, Brow Zings provides the perfect brow. (No joke…perfection!) It takes a little more time than a gel or pencil, but definitely leads to better results in terms of definition. I use the darkest option they offer, and whenever I wear it I get so many compliments on how great my eyebrows look. It’s more expensive than a pencil (about $32), but it literally lasts forever–I’m on year two and I still have half left.

Sun Fabric Sheer Bronzer by Giorgio Armani

Giorgio Armani

This is a product I started using a couple months ago as per the suggestion of Sephora and I absolutely love it!! It’s a little bit pricier than most ($54), but it’s worth every cent! This bronzer is golden and beautiful while still being subtle and lightweight. It leaves your skin glowing for a barely there natural tint. Not gonna lie, I’m basically a mermaid every time I put it on! The pigment isn’t too intense so you can use as much as you want without looking like an “8” (if you don’t get a “Friends” reference..please go spend some quality time on Netflix right this second).

Marvelous Moxie Lip Gloss by bareMinerals

Marvelous Moxie

I am a big fan of most bareMinerals products, and this lip gloss is definitely my go to. I have it in “Show Off” and it creates the perfect pink pout for a day or casual night look–for this specific color you’ll have to go to the bareMinerals website ($18), unfortunately Sephora no longer carries it. One of the best things about bareMinerals glosses is that it keeps your lips hydrated; and like many of their products, it’s free of parabens (chemicals/preservatives), sulfates, and synthetic fragrances.

All of these products were purchased at my local Sephora, but you can always go to individual retailers as well–they usually offer a larger variety of colors than Sephora or Ulta. Check back for more beauty deets soon.

What are your favorite beauty basics and must-haves? Feel free to let me know below! I’m always on the lookout for new makeup to try.

Always and Forever,

Lexi & Miriah

One thought on “Beauty Basics

Comments are closed.